uh oh… someone had a bad day

Death to Douchebag

“‘douchebag’ was on the vinegary tips of everyone’s tongues this year”

 

“I personally don’t mind being called a douchebag. I’ve met my fair share of bloggers, and I’m much, much taller than them. It’s also because I need there to be some push on the castle walls, so to speak. I’m not happy when people agree. (Don’t make me start listing the names of seminal artists that weren’t either.) I think it’s easier to call ‘douchebag’ than to confront the possibility that:

THERE ARE OTHER PERSONALITIES IN THIS WORLD THAT ARE NOT INHERENTLY SYMPATHETIC TO OUR OWN.

Maybe I should take this opportunity to define douchebag once and for all; I think if enjoying your life as you choose happens to spill over into treating others without respect, then you’re a total, world-class douchebag.

But then wouldn’t that also serve as a fitting description of the boy who cried ‘douche’?

Maybe it’s just really fun to say. “

Umm… Merry Christmas?

Technorati Tags: ,,,
Leave a Reply

