this is a painful way to close it

good thing i’m not john mayer’s ex as he said there are no hidden messages, and he somehow will say such blunt things if he were in that situation. woah, i know that this is just probably part of a fictitious lyric, but man, this hurts.

ON A PERSONAL LEVEL, sometimes i wish that i could say the same thing to someone, however, no one is there to bug me.

Love, By John Mayer

March 02, 2008

I was sitting in the airport lounge this morning when I started scribbling out lyrics and such…
Don’t read too far into this on a personal level. (There are no hidden messages)… I just thought it sums up how crazy love can be.

Dear Ex Lover,
Perhaps you didn’t understand the last time I told you to stop contacting me, so I’ll do my best to spell it out for you. I do not wish to have you in my life anymore. I don’t know how much more clear I can be about it. It would serve you best to move on with your life and find someone who can put up with you, because I’m done trying.
I hope this is enough closure for you.
Goodbye.

P.S. If you need me, you know how to find me.

wait a minute, the post-script is kinda contradictory to what the “letter” was trying to say.

GRR, BOYS!!!

Leave a Reply

