my music meme moment

geez, i am bored…

please note that my music library is limited as all my songs are in my external hard drive and my ipod — too lazy to get them.

**********************************************************

FIRST

1. Open your music library (iTunes, Media Player, iPod, Winamp, ZVM, etc.)
2. Put it on shuffle.
3. Press play.
4. For every question/subject, type the song that’s playing.
5. When you go to the next question, press the next button.
6. Don’t lie and pretend you’re cool.
[you may add your reaction, too, if you like.]
***********************************************************
1. Opening credits:
Hold My Fire by David Ryan Harris

2. Waking up:
Addicted by Amy Winehouse

3. First Day of School:
Easier by Glen Philips

4. Falling in love:
Iran So Far by Andy Samberg and Adam Levine

5. First song:
Rapunzel by Dave Matthews Band

6. Breaking up:
The Thrill is Gone by John Mayer

7. Prom:
Ever After by Bonnie Bailey

8. Life:
Belief by John Mayer

9. Mental breakdown:
Best Imitation of Myself by Ben Folds Five (YEAH YEAH)

10. Driving:
Granny by Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds (BECAUSE I DON’T DRIVE!!!!)

11. Flashback:
Feels Like Rain by John Raitt

12. Getting back together:
Vultures by John Mayer (HAHAHAHAHA)

13. Wedding:
Don’t Panic by Coldplay (THIS IS HILARIOUS)

4.Birth of a child:
Out of my Mind by JM3 (HUH?)

15. Final battle:
Video Tape by Coldplay

16. Death scene:
If I Had Eyes by Jack Johnson

17. Funeral song:
Safe and Sound by Sheryl Crowe

18. End credits:
People Get Ready by Curtis Mayfield

**********************************************************

SECOND

Use your iPod as sort of a magic eight ball (shuffle the songs) to answer the following questions:

What does the year hold in store for you? My Heart by Paramore

What does your love life look like next year? Swallowed in the Sea by Coldplay 

What do you say when life gets hard? King in Me by David Ryan Harris

What song reminds you of good times? 3×5 by John Mayer (NICE ONE)

What song do you think of when you get up in the morning? No Other Way by Jack Johnson

What song will you dance to at your wedding? Where are You Going? by Dave Matthews Band

The song that reminds you of your first kiss? Bigger Than My Body by John Mayer

Your favorite saying? Lonelily by Damien Rice

Your favorite place? Nothing More to Say by David Ryan Harris

Your most missed memory? Wide Awake by Chris Cornell

What song describes your best friend? Your Body is a Wonderland by John Mayer

What song describes your ex? Dead End Road by Eric Clapton (THIS DESERVES A STANDING OVATION)

Where would you go on a first date? Tin Cup Chalice by Jimmy Buffett

Drug of choice? No Such Thing by John Mayer

What song describes yourself? Summertime by Herbie Hancock

What is the thing you like doing most? Let Down by Radiohead

Where will you be in ten years? Grey Room by Damien Rice (UH OH)

Your love life right now? Satisfied Mind by Jeff Buckley (WHAT??!!)

What is your state of mind right now? Upside Down by Jack Johnson

How will you die? Love or Confusion by Jimi Hendrix

My alter ego is: Good Love is on the Way by John Mayer

When I’m in the shower I sing: Ain’t Going to Give Up on Love by Stevie Ray Vaughan

My day will be like: Back to Black by Amy Winehouse

When I’m drunk I say: I’m So Childish by Damien Rice (I DON’T SAY IT, I ACT IT)

Somewhere in my wedding vows I will include: Hello Again by Dave Matthews Band

My makeout song is: Make This Go On Forever by Snow Patrol

My deepest secret is: Look at Little Sister by Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble (BUT I DON’T HAVE A LITTLE SISTER. OR DO I? HMMM…)

Next time I’m in front of a crowd I’ll say: Why Don’t You Find Out for Yourself by The Killers

High school was like: Down by the River by Dave Matthews Band

If I reached the top of Mount Everest I would scream: Pump it Up by Elvis Costello

My ultimate song for dancing is: All My Days by Alexi Murdoch (WHY WILL I DANCE TO THIS?)

What makes me happy is: Celebrity by John Mayer and Brad Paisley

To cheer myself up I: Fog by Radiohead (DOES NOT MAKE ANY SENSE)

The best thing about me is: Wind Cries Mary by Jimi Hendrix (SEE?)

I’ll have a good day if I can just hear: Farewell Angelina by Bob Dylan (I’M BORED)

My last words will be: Up and Away by Dave Matthews

What I did last night was: So Real by Jeff Buckley

My theme song is: Opportunity by Pete Murray

The story of my life is: Finally Forever by Chris Cornell

My favourite thing to do is: Rocketman by Elton John

Happiness is: Home Life by John Mayer (NOW WE’RE BACK ON TRACK)

I often think about: Crocodile Rock by Elton John

My best friend always says: Trouble by Coldplay

This is what I want to be when I grow up: Still Fighting It by Ben Folds Five

My biggest fear is: You Might Die Trying by Dave Matthews Band

Leave a Reply

