after months of searching…


here in the philippines, CDs such as this are really really hard to find, and can only be secured on a “by order” basis. well, the wait was super worth it because the entire album “different strokes by different folksis great! definitely a funk, soul and blues fan must-have.

my picks:

joss stone

JM and buddy guy


and steven tyler


Track listing

1. Dance To The Music – Sly & The Family Stone/Will.I.Am
2. Everyday People – Sly & The Family Stone/Maroon 5
3. Star – Sly & The Family Stone/The Roots
4. You Caught Me Smilin’ – Sly & The Family Stone/Scar/Ceelo/Big Boi/DJ Swiff
5. Family Affair – Sly & The Family Stone/John Legend/Joss Stone/Van Hunt
6. Runnin’ Away – Sly & The Family Stone/Big Boi/Sleepy Brown/Killer Mike
7. If You Want Me To Stay – Sly & The Family Stone/Devin Lima
8. I Get High On You – Sly & The Family Stone/Wylde Bunch
9. Don’t Call Me Nigger Whitey – Sly & The Family Stone/Nappy Roots/Martin Luther
10. Love City – Sly & The Family Stone/Moby
11. You Can Make It If You Try – Sly & The Family Stone/Buddy Guy/John Mayer
12. Sing A Simple Song – Sly & The Family Stone/Chuck D/D’Angelo/Isaac Hayes
13. I Want To Take You Higher – Sly & The Family Stone/Steven Tyler/Robert Randolph
14. Thank You Nation 1814 – Sly & The Family Stone/Janet Jackson/DJ Reset

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s