am i evolving?

the new american idol has been named.

yes, as i have mentioned, i’m not a fan. but i get to see some of the highlights per season and i make sure that i don’t miss the finals, giving me enough license to pick on my favorites.

david cook won. he became my favorite after he sang that mariah tune.

AP Top News at 10:25 pm EDT
The Associated Press – 4 minutes ago

LOS ANGELES (AP) — The grown-up rocker triumphed over the smooth-voiced kid as David Cook claimed the “American Idol” title Wednedsay, and it wasn’t as much

so my pick became the AI… with my diverse taste in music and my weird affinity towards the underdogs, this is a big surprise.

is it because america has evolved, and the former underground sound became the mainstream? or is the evolution really just within me… given that my recent choices and favorites (case in point, jordin sparks) are part of pop culture.

Leave a Reply

