My dive sighting

I finally got my certificate, a very tiring, but exciting experience. I’m just waiting for the photos to be sent to me by my friends so that I can share with you visually the things that happened underwater. But since I can’t contain myself about this one awesome moment during my last check-out dive, I am going to rely on Google images for now (and the coming days).

While I was busy trying to remember the essential stuff while scuba diving (depth, air supply, buoyancy etc), our Dive Instructor signaled for us to stop as danger was nearby. And to my astonishment, and to everyone’s delight (if only we could hear each others’ gasps) we witnessed a sighting that happens rarely to recreational divers.

Look at what we saw:

34894509_MooreaBlackTipSharkcopy

Yep, it was a shark.

Leave a Reply

