Life Changing Declaration

Today, I spent the entire day in bed as I was recuperating from a night (and morning) of partying and hopping with friends. It maybe because of changed habits or age, but I think having an all-nighter consisting of booze is beyond my league already. A year ago, I could do that, but now, geez, at 10pm, you can already hear me yawning. A few years back, I could go home at 4 or 5 am, and still function as a normal human being.

I used to love to party, and really, it’s being surrounded by people, meeting that potential date, that made me love this habit of mine. But nowadays, tsk tsk, I am not sure what happened to me. I think I lost my mojo.

So while in bed, I came up with some things to do in order to live with the new ol’ me. I just hope I could be able to remind myself that I gotta do these things!

1) Since I don’t go to the gym, and I don’t see myself doing it in the near future, I will go to the nearest club and spend at least 2 hours in the pool, at least 1x a week. This’ll help define my arm and leg muscles (which can be very useful when I dive).

2) I gotta watch what I eat, and make sure my intake is light. Since I was nursing a hang-over today, I think I ate the entire pantry — so imagine how I feel now.

3) Visit the grocery once in a while and buy cheap, but healthy snacks. Look, I’m still hungry, and for me to get over this without any guilt, I should have some cracker, cookie, chips or even whatever in my stash.

4) Buy yoghurt that I can store in our office refrigerator, this can be my lunch food for the rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

