The Annual “Time to Answer a Lame New Year’s Survey”

It may be lame, but heck, I’m doing it again for this year. A shout out to eleanorstrousers since she also came up with her list for 2007 right after she read my entry.

So here goes:

  1. What did you do in 2008 that you’d never done before?
    • Got my PADI license.
    • Officially became a cougar.
  2. Did you keep your new years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

    • I believe so, my resolution was to think of myself more.
    • Yup, I will continue loving myself – I need to be more healthy (weight, skin, lifestyle, etc)… OH AND I GOTTA START SAVING.
  3. Did anyone close to you give birth? Yes, Gina, one of my best friends.
  4. Did anyone close to you die? Yes, my last living grandparent.
  5. What countries did you visit? Just the US
  6. What would you like to have in 2009 that you lacked in 2008? I wrote 3 things last year, but I will just copy the first one: A real, honest-to-goodness, saccharine-sweet, mushy, genuine, heartwarming, but hot and steamy, love life.
  7. What dates from 2008 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
    • September 21 – the day the fire in me burned once more. HAHAHA
    • Not really one date, but it’s an entire season (Summer) – I think this year was the year of summer outings and awesome beach experiences.
    • November 27 to 29 – My family was complete for the first time in 10+ years.
  8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

    • Being able to break free from the sidelines.
    • Knowing what battles to choose.
    • Help mold young talents.
    • Finally going to the US to visit my family.
    • Taking awesome pictures
    • I got close with a cousin of mine who eventually moved to Dubai 😦
    • Reconnecting with a College friend (in NY)
  9. What was your biggest failure? Never had a boy who stayed on for a little bit.
    • Did you suffer illness or injury? Just some skin problems due to diving.
    • What was the best thing you bought? My 10-22mm lens
    • Where did most of your money go?

      • Camera accessories and equipment
      • Diving
      • Dog stuff
      • GAS and driver’s salary
    • Whose behavior merited celebration?

      • Lye, my former officemate
      • Anna, my friend and now officemate
    • Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

      • Myra, my former creative director and friend
      • Paul, my former boss whom I used to look up to
      • Mine
    • What did you get really, really, really excited about?
      • My US trip
      • My new Macbook
      • My Palawan trip
      • My new lens
      • John Mayer’s 2nd Annual Holiday Revue streamed live over the net
      • My new DVDs – Crossroads, Where the Light Is, Sliding Doors
    • What song will always remind you of 2008? Wheel by John Mayer (coz I felt that my life just kept on turning around)
      • Compared to this time last year, are you:
        • Happier or sadder SADDER
        • Older or wiser OLDER
        • Thinner or fatter? FATTER
        • Richer or poorer RICHER
      • What do you wish you’d done more of?

        • I should’ve tried to stay healthy
        • Saved up
        • Practiced patience
        • Read
      • What do you wish you’d done less of?
        • Eating
        • Spending too much money
        • Talking about Andre
      • What did you want and get?

        • A ticket to the US
        • A career shift
        • A copy of a concert that would’ve been lost in oblivion if not for a kind person who gave it to me.
      • What did you want and did not get?

        • A guy (but no one really in particular)
        • Peace of mind.
        • Confidence
      • How did you spend Christmas?
        • Christmas Eve with relatives
        • Christmas night with relatives and friends
      • Did you fall in love in 2008? Surprisingly, no.
      • Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year? Hate is a strong word, more of I decided to not mind someone’s existence in this world.
      • What was the best book you read? The Giving Tree
      • What was your greatest musical discovery? Still John Mayer. He amazed me in all the musical stuff that he does.
      • What was your favorite film of this year? Just like last year, I didn’t see any movie in 2008.
      • What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? I turned 33 years old and I spent it with family in Massachusetts
      • What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

        • Having guys around
        • Sticking to my nice weight
      • How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2008?
        • More corporate, but I still felt sloppy
        • Fashionable, but it still needs improvement
      • What kept you sane?
        • My dogs
        • John Mayer (haha)
        • Friends
      • Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Still John Mayer
      • What political issue stirred you the most? US elections, although I wasn’t into it that much.
      • Who did you miss? Karl, Reg and Andre
      • Who was the best new person you met?
        • Lye, my former colleague who ended up being a good friend of mine.
        • Dave my Dive Instructor
        • My dive friends
      • Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2008: Nothing is permanent and good guys finish last.
      • Quote a song lyric that sums up your year: “I believe that my life’s gonna see
        the love I give return to me” – Wheel
      One thought on “The Annual “Time to Answer a Lame New Year’s Survey””

      1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who manages to look sloppy in corporate gear. No matter how ironed and dry-cleaned (although I have to admit, neither of those happens very often), I still feel like a rumpled mess.

      Leave a Reply

      