Name That Mood

So I came up with another playlist in my iTunes.

No this is not another mood setter.

This one actually describes the mood I’m in.

You know that my life is accompanied by a background music, right?

So here goes.

Song: “Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)”

Artist: Marvin Gaye

Album: “What’s Going On

What's Going On album cover
Image via Wikipedia

Oh, make you wanna holler

The way they do my life

Make me wanna holler

The way they do my life

This ain’t livin’, This ain’t livin’

Song: “The Sky is a Landfill”

Artist: Jeff Buckley

Album: “Sketches (For My Sweetheart the Drunk)”

Cover of
Cover via Amazon

We cast our funeral rose inside and bury the need to prove.

Well, our mutilation is to gain from the system.

Turn your head away from the screen, oh people,

It will tell you nothing more.

Song: “It Ain’t Over ‘Til It’s Over”

Artist: Lenny Kravitz

Album: “Mama Said

Mama Said album cover
Image via Wikipedia

And all my doubts and fears

Kept me wondering.

Song: “Some Unholy War”

Artist: Amy Winehouse

Album: “Back to Black

Cover of
Cover of Back to Black

Reciting my stomach standing still

Like you’re reading my will

Song: “The Boy With The Thorn In His Side”

Artist: The Smiths

Album: “The Very Best Of”

smiths cd front cover
Image by thesecretcircus via Flickr

How can they look into my eyes

And still they don’t believe me ?

How can they hear me say those words

Still they don’t believe me ?

And if they don’t believe me now

Will they ever believe me ?

And if they don’t believe me now

Will they ever, they ever, believe me ?

Song: “Mr. Clay”

Artist: Bamboo

Album: “As The Music Plays”

Cover of As the Music Plays
Cover of As the Music Plays

All by myself

I know that I stand here alone

All your lies they feed me

Song: “Still Fighting It”

Artist: Ben Folds

Album: “Rockin’ the Suburbs

Cover of
Cover of Rockin' the Suburbs

Everybody knows

It sucks to grow up

Song: “I’d Rather Be Blind, Crippled and Crazy”

Artist: The Derek Trucks Band

Album:”Songlines”

Songlines album cover
Image via Wikipedia

Just stepped out, over and over again

Standin’ my pride, even though I know I can’t win

Song: “Silence the Voices”

Artist: Chris Cornell

Album: “Carry On

Cover of
Cover of Carry On

Where are the songs from the sane minds?

And where are the words from the sound mouths?

I can’t understand how they silence the voices

Song: “Devil’s Pie”

Artist: D’Angelo

Album: “Voodoo

Cover of
Cover of Voodoo

Who am i, to justify

All the evil in our eye

When I myself, feel the high

From all that I despise

Song: “Purple Haze”

Artist: Jimi Hendrix

Album: “Experience Hendrix”

The Best of Jimi Hendrix a...
Image via Wikipedia

Purple haze all over my brain

Lately things don’t seem the same

Actin’ funny, but I don’t know why

‘Scuse me while I kiss the sky

Song: “Stop This Train”

Artist: John Mayer

Album: “Continuum

Cover of
Cover of Continuum

Stop this train

I want to get off and go home again

I can’t take the speed it’s moving in

I know I can’t
But honestly, won’t someone stop this train?

Leave a Reply

