Sunday Playlist: Back To Basics

I just got back from another out-of-town trip with the family and since there wasn’t any cable TV nor internet connection, I only had my book and my iPod to keep me company during my “me time” over the weekend.

It’s returning to basics, alright.

For my playlist, the notable songs are on the acoustic/soft rock side, just to keep it on topic.

DAVE MATTHEWS and TIM REYNOLDS

Cover of "Live at Luther College"
Cover of Live at Luther College

Album: “Live at Luther College
Songs: “#41”, “Jimi Thing”, “Ants Marching”,”Crash”, “Say Goodbye” and “Satellite” (the song that made a fan out of me)

DAVE MATTHEWS BAND

Cover of
Cover of Everyday

Album: “Everyday
Song: “Space Between”

Cover of
Cover of Busted Stuff

Album: “Busted Stuff
Song: “Where Are You Going?”

JOHN MAYER

Heavier Things album cover
Image via Wikipedia

Album: “Heavier Things
Songs: “New Deep”, “Clarity”, “Split Screen Sadness” and “Come Back to Bed

MATT NATHANSON

Cover of Some Mad Hope
Cover of Some Mad Hope

Album: “Some Mad Hope”
Song: “Come On Get Higher”

Leave a Reply

