Dan Seals 1948-2009

“The Best of England Dan and John Ford Coley” is one of those albums that have endured the constant change in my musical taste. From cassette tapes to MP3 formats, from the iPod mini to the iPod video, I always made it a point that it’s still part of the collections I’ve had through the years. I don’t really know why, but whenever I listen to the songs from that album — such as “I’d Really Love To See You Tonight", "It’s Sad to Belong to Someone Else" and "Love is the Answer" –  a certain feeling of comfort, like drinking hot chocolate (with marshmallows) in front of the fire on a cold night, would set in.

So imagine the sadness I felt upon learning that half of the duo, whose voice has kept me company since my childhood days, is gone.

 

Dan Seals (England Dan) passed away last March 25 due to cancer.

Leave a Reply

