Sunday Playlist: Nulle Part Ailleurs

I had a very busy day that I didn’t get to do my Sunday morning Musical Appreciation ritual. As I was about to get ready to accept the fact that for the first time in months, I won’t have an entry for my weekly playlist, I found a rare track thanks to the people over at the Jeff Buckley Community (JBC).

It’s Jeff’s live rendition of “Hallelujah” in 1995 at a French TV show entitled “Nulle Part Ailleurs”:

 

While searching for the video in YouTube, I found other performances worth mentioning (I know that it’s not a playlist technically, but I’m sure I’d put them in my iPod if only I had the audio recordings):

 

Artist: Jeff Buckley and band

Song: “Grace”

 

Artist: Jamiroquai

Song: “Space Cowboy”

 

Artist: Garbage

Song: “Push It”

 

Artist: Madonna

Song: “Don’t Tell Me”

 

Artist: The Roots (Jimmy Fallon’s “Late Night” band)

Song: “What They Do”

 

Artist: Hole

Song": “Northern Star”

 

Artist: Radiohead

Song: “Karma Police”

 

Artist: PJ Harvey

Song: “This Wicked Tongue”

 

Artist: Red Hot Chili Peppers

Songs: “Scar Tissue” and “Around The World”

 

Artist: The Cure

Song: “The Last Day of Summer”

 

Artist: Portishead

Song: “Glory Box”

 

Artist: Bjork

Songs: “Bachelorette” and “Joga”

 

Artist: Nirvana

Song: “Drain You”

There are a lot more. I suggest that you check them out in various video search portals.

Leave a Reply

