DRH and his fitting MJ tribute

I haven’t really found the time to write about the loss of a pop icon, the artist that became part of my growing up years, but has slowly left my mind as I grew older.

And then John Mayer posts this video of David Ryan Harris, singing “The King of Pop is Gone”.

 

DRH, good job. I have no idea how to write about Michael Jackson. And your performance will be the most fitting tribute to the man who changed music forever.

JM, thanks for sharing. And yes, this made me love DRH more.

AA_tour_silhouette

and MJ, thanks for the unforgettable music. Thanks for “Man in the Mirror”, “The Girl is Mine”, “She’s Out of My Life”, “The Way You Make Me Feel”. Thanks for being an influence to musicians who have made me be the way I am. I may have not thought of you lately, but you will always be part of my realm… Say hello to everyone up there for me, will yah?

 

Leave a Reply

