Lady Gaga couldn’t convince me, but he could

I really am not a fan of Lady Gaga, nope, none of her songs is well-received by my ears. Not that I can not stand them, they’re just really not my type.

Yeah, there would be times that I dance along with “Poker Face” when my team mates at work request for it when we go to a karaoke joint or a local club…

… but that’s just because I had to do it.

A few days ago, my good friend Benjo (who shares my edgy taste in music), told me about this video of Daughtry singing “Poker Face”. I’ve heard about it, but I haven’t had the chance to check it out, but as my friend told me, “You will love Daughtry’s version, I swear.”

And as always, he was right.

One thought on “Lady Gaga couldn’t convince me, but he could”

Leave a Reply

