A Prayer

 

Dear God,

 

Things have been great lately and I thank you for that.

 

Work has been tiring, but steady and fun.

My parents are well and full of life.

The friends I’ve cherished are still here with me.

I met new people whom I am so very fond of, and who have accepted me with no questions asked.

My health is doing well.

And someone’s there to always make me feel happy and content.

 

Slowly, I am beginning to exhale.

Thanks so much for enabling me to get up on my feet to experience a life that I’ve always longed for.

 

Love, Agnes

Leave a Reply

