Time to post this again

Reading my past blog entries, I came across this. Still love it…

A Pure Moment

March 15, 2008

When was the last time you had a truly pure moment? The simple order of you, the enjoyment, the happiness, the end.

Without that nagging arithmetic of what the moment must look like to others, what it might read like tomorrow, and if it bears any significance in the long term…

When was the last time you heard the voice in your head over all the noise?

Simple happiness is at a premium… and I can’t think of anything more valuable I want to own right now…

Self consciousness is toxic… And it’s everywhere…

I have not learned anything from fame and success that I wouldn’t have wanted life to teach me without it…

From Kyoto, in the rain…

(by JM)

Leave a Reply

